Getting Married!

On Saturday, that is.  People keep asking me if I’m nervous, and I am, but not about getting married. My OCD self is just worried about whether there will be enough chairs, and whether everyone will have a good time, and whether everything will get set up without people freaking out. The married part? No sweat.

Except for that whole “reciting vows on stage” part. Maybe I should practice those in front of a mirror.

I’ll post the ceremony text afterwards (no spoilers here!) because I know I used blogs extensively trying to find a good non-religious ceremony to borrow bits from. I think it turned out really well, but we’ll see how it goes over with everyone else.

One thought on “Getting Married!

Leave a Reply

